What Do Chapters Do?

The Fulbright Association has 50 local chapters across the United States that are led and managed by volunteer alumni who reside in the area. Chapters provide Fulbright alumni and visiting Fulbrighters with diverse opportunities for networking, professional development, mentoring, cultural enrichment, and community service.

Our members find that local chapters offer a supportive, collaborative community and a tangible way to extend the Fulbright experience. All members must be affiliated with a local chapter, but there is no obligation to attend chapter events. Upon registration, alumni may select the local chapter that they wish to join, or be assigned to the closest chapter to their home address.

Find Your Local Chapter

Explore the map below to find Fulbright Association chapters in your area. While not all states and localities are served by a Fulbright Association chapter, all zip codes are assigned to the closest chapter. Clicking on the icon for your city or state will open a tab with the contact information for that chapter’s president, as well as chapter websites and Facebook pages or groups (where applicable).

Interested in connecting with chapter opportunities near you, or starting a new chapter in your area? Contact Kelsey Poholsky at chapters@fulbright.org.

While the Fulbright Association is a U.S.-based organization, click here to learn more about our international partner associations.

Alabama

Alabama Chapter
President: Stacey Nickson
President’s E-mail: scn0004@auburn.edu

Alaska

Alaska Chapter

Arizona

Arizona Chapter
President: Brendan Thomson
President E-mail: Bthomson1@cox.net

Arkansas

Arkansas Chapter
President: Chris Kelley
President’s E-mail: ckelley@uark.edu

California

Greater Los Angeles Chapter
President: Jose Siles
President’s E-mail: president@fulbright-gla.org

Northern California Chapter
President: Pauline Eveillard
President’s E-mail: pauline.eveillard@gmail.com

San Diego Chapter
President: Eniko Csomay
President’s E-mail: ecsomay@mail.sdsu.edu

Colorado

Colorado Chapter
President: Patricia Surman
President’s E-mail: psurman@msudenver.edu

Connecticut

Connecticut Chapter
President: Tom Agoston
President’s E-mail: tom.agoston@gmail.com

District of Columbia

National Capital Area Chapter
President: Derek Crider
President’s E-mail: tgv4me2@gmail.com

Florida

Mid-Florida Chapter
President: Darlene DeMarie
President’s E-mail: DeMarie@usf.edu

North Florida Chapter
President: Latika Young
President’s E-mail: latikalyoung@gmail.com

Georgia

Georgia Chapter
President: Sandy McQueen
President’s E-mail: smyrnasensei@gmail.com

Hawai'i

Hawai’i State Chapter
President: William Chapman
President’s E-mail: wchapman@hawaii.edu

Idaho

Eastern Washington/ North Idaho Chapter
President: Raymond Sun
President’s E-mail: sunray@wsu.edu

Illinois

Chicago Chapter
President: Meredith McNeil
President’s E-mail: meredithmcneil@gmail.com

Southern Illinois Chapter
President: Andrew Carver
President’s E-mail: acarver@siu.edu

Indiana

Indiana Chapter
President: Kate Dobson
President’s E-mail: kedobson@gmail.com

Iowa

Iowa Chapter
President: Sonia Gunderson
President’s E-mail: soniagund@aol.com

Kentucky

Kentucky Chapter

Louisiana

Louisiana Chapter

Maine

Maine Chapter
President: Robert Lively
President’s E-mail: lively@maine.edu

Maryland

National Capital Area Chapter
President: Derek Crider
President’s E-mail: tgv4me2@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Chapter
President: Joe McDonough
President’s E-mail: consultrol@aol.com

Michigan

Michigan / Northwest Ohio Chapter
President: Jeffrey Nutt
President’s E-mail: jnutt@fulbrightmail.com

West and Mid-Michigan Chapter
President: Michelle Metro-Roland
President’s E-mail: michelle.metro-roland@wmich.edu

Minnesota

Minnesota Chapter
President: Jon Dalager
President’s E-mail: jdalager@ymail.com

Seven Rivers Region Chapter
President: Laura Milner
President’s E-mail: lmilner@uwlax.edu

Mississippi

Mississippi Chapter
Presidents: Scott Willard & Shauncey Hill
President’s E-mail: swillard@cals.msstate.edu

Montana

Montana Chapter

Nebraska

Nebraska Chapter

Nevada

Nevada Chapter
President: Patrick O’Rourke
President’s E-mail: porourke@unr.edu

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Chapter
President: Ann Ackerman
President’s E-mail: atackerman@comcast.net

New Jersey

New Jersey Chapter
President: Kevin Merges
President’s E-mail: merges@rutgersprep.org

New Mexico

New Mexico Chapter
President: Lucy Gent Foma
President’s E-mail: lucygent@gmail.com

New York

Central New York Chapter
President: Kathleen Mulligan
President’s E-mail: cnyfulbright@gmail.com

Eastern New York Chapter
Treasurer: Joan Savitt
President’s E-mail: jnsavitt@yahoo.com

Greater New York Chapter
President: Kathleen Bakarich
President’s E-mail: fulbrightny@gmail.com

Western New York/Northwest Pennsylvania Chapter
President: Ted Schwalbe
President’s E-mail: Ted.Schwalbe@fredonia.edu

North Carolina

North Carolina Chapter
President: Ruie Pritchard
President’s E-mail: ruie_pritchard@ncsu.edu

Ohio

Northeast Ohio Chapter
President: Carrie Circosta
President’s E-mail: ccircost@kent.edu

Michigan / Northwest Ohio Chapter
President: Jeffrey Nutt
President’s E-mail: jnutt@fulbrightmail.com

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Chapter

Oregon

Oregon Chapter
Treasurer: Debra Clemans

Pennsylvania

Central Pennsylvania Chapter
President: William Shuey
President’s E-mail: wts5003@psu.edu

Greater Pittsburg Area 

President: Tim Austin
President’s E-mail: austover@gmail.com

Philadelphia/Delaware Valley Chapter
President: Frances Novack
President’s E-mail: fnovack@ursinus.edu

Western New York/Northwest Pennsylvania Chapter
President: Ted Schwalbe
President’s E-mail: Ted.Schwalbe@fredonia.edu

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Chapter
President: Alana Deluty
President’s E-mail: alana.deluty@gmail.com

South Carolina

South Carolina Chapter
President: Don Sparks
President’s E-mail: donald.sparks@fulbrightmail.org

Tennessee

Tennessee Chapter
President: Kathryn Skinner
President’s E-mail: kathryn.skinner@belmont.edu

Texas

Austin Chapter
President: Robert Watkins
President’s E-mail: robert.watkins@austin.utexas.edu

Brazos Valley Chapter
President: Robert Harmel
President’s E-mail: r-harmel@pols.tamu.edu

Dallas Chapter
President: Diana Hopes
President’s E-mail: dmadrigalhopes@att.net

Houston/Southeast Texas Chapter
President: Toni Holland
President’s E-mail: tonimholland@fulbrightmail.org

San Antonio Chapter
President: Frances Novack
President’s E-mail: bob@kunczt.com

Utah

Utah Chapter
President: Nan McEntire
President’s E-mail: Nan.McEntire@indstate.edu

Vermont

Vermont Chapter

Virginia

Blue Ridge Virginia Chapter
Board Member: Roland Walters

Central Virginia Chapter
President: Charlotte McDaniel
President’s E-mail: charlotte.mcdaniel@gmail.com

National Capital Area Chapter
President: Derek Crider
President’s E-mail: tgv4me2@gmail.com

Southeast Virginia Chapter
President: David Keithly
President’s E-mail: davidmkeithly@earthlink.net

Washington

Eastern Washington/ North Idaho Chapter
President: Raymond Sun
President’s E-mail: sunray@wsu.edu

Western Washington Chapter
President: John Rios
President’s E-mail: John.Rios@microsoft.com

Wisconsin

Seven Rivers Region Chapter
President: Laura Milner
President’s E-mail: lmilner@uwlax.edu

Wisconsin Chapter
President: Ann Olsen
President’s E-mail: arborannie@gmail.com