Call for Nominations: Board of Directors

Nominations are now being accepted for the Fulbright Association 2022 Board of Directors. You may nominate yourself or another person. Having received a Fulbright is desired but not required for nominees.

Consideration by the Governance and Nominating (GN) Committee in proposing new members to the Board of Directors will include:

  1. Needs of the Board in view of its prospective work
  2. Proven commitment to international peace and education
  3. Financial and/or technical expertise
  4. Diversity of experience


  1. Serve a three-year term starting January 1, 2022,
  2. Must be members of the Association,
  3. Must contribute annual dues minimum of $1500,
  4. Must attend at least 2 of 3 board meetings/retreats annually at their own expense. (Video conference is offered but attendance in person is required for at least one meeting, conditions allowing.),
  5. Are required to serve as an active working board member, must participate in at least one board committee and one task force or working group, and must attend at least one local chapter activity annually unless otherwise specified by the Executive Committee,
  6. Must participate in local or national advocacy, and
  7. Are expected to attend the Annual Conference.

Nominations are due by Midnight EST, May 31, 2021, and should include the nominee’s name, mobile phone and email, and a biographical sketch maximum of 200 words or less in Word, Times New Roman, font size 12, (for consistency). If you are nominating someone else, please include your own name, mobile phone and email contact information. Late submissions will not be accepted.

The Governance and Nominating Committee will review the nomination submission, may request additional information, and will research online public information profiles of nominees. The Committee will begin its review on June 1, 2021. The Board-approved ballot will then be submitted to the Association membership for a vote.

Please email nomination submissions to Dr. Caroline Levander, Chair—Governance and Nominating Committee—at