The Fulbright Lifetime Achievement Award honors Fulbright alumni whose distinguished careers and civic and cultural contributions have sought to expand the boundaries of human wisdom, empathy, and perception. Recipients of the Award show exemplary commitments to creative leadership and liberal education. Previous recipients include individuals such as Milton Glaser, Renée Fleming, John Lithgow, and Philip Glass. A full list can be found here.

The Awardee must attend the annual conference on October 25, 2019 to receive the award. The deadline for submitting nominations is July 31, 2019.

Please submit your nomination using the form below. If unable to submit online, you may download this form and e-mail it to